REISA announces new President

Mr Turner has been on the REISA Board since 1999 and previously served as the President from 2003-05. Upon his election, Mr Turner said that it was an honour to be elected to represent the membership.
“Real estate has always been my great passion and I will again enjoy working to represent the interests of all members,” Mr Turner said.
In welcoming the incoming President, Retiring President, Mr Mark Sanderson, paid tribute to the Board of the past year saying that much had been achieved.
“The REISA Board has been extremely busy over the past year. The Institute has delivered a new Real Estate Code, we have worked with Government to achieve legislative change and we have progressed the introduction of additional member services,” Mr Sanderson said.
“It has been a great honour to serve as President of the Institute and I thank the membership for their support over the past two years.”
Mr Sanderson also paid particular tribute to the two retiring Board directors, Mr Anthony Toop and Mr Allen Smith.
“Anthony Toop was a dedicated member of the Board who gave a great deal of time and energy to progress legislative change and raise professional standards.”
“Allen Smith has been a hard-working country representative for the past three years and his input has been greatly valued.”
Two new members were elected to the REISA Board at the AGM – Andrew Turner of Commercial SA Property Group and Jock Gilbert of Jock Gilbert Real Estate.
The 2007/08 REISA Board will be: President – Robin Turner (Elders City Plus), Vice President – Malcolm Potts (Heron Todd White), Immediate Past President – Mark Sanderson (Smallacombe Sanderson), Independent Director – Bill Cossey, Valerie Walsh (Valerie Walsh & Associates), Dale Wood (Tower Business & Real Estate), Greg Nybo (Century 21 Property People), Jock Gilbert (Jock Gilbert Real Estate), Andrew Turner (Commercial SA Property Group) and Don Crouch (Knight Frank).

Share or Recommend article

Marc Pallisco

A former property analyst and print journalist, Marc is the publisher of